Reflections of Sunflower

August 16, 2008

Been Travelin’

Filed under: Daily Reflections — by sunflowersreflections @ 9:43 pm

The month of August I am jumping back and forth across the country.  I started in Michigan, a little for work, a little for a family wedding, and a little vacation in Mackinaw/Traverse City.  The photos from our vacation are in Illinois, so sorry, I do not have any to share.  I will say that we had a great time and switched things up from our normal spring trip by staying in Sutton Bay at this place.  Mmm…wine.

Right now I am in Boston.  I had to come here for work, so I tacked my own weekend vacation to the end of it.  I spend today doing the tourist thing and basically made it through the entire Freedom Trail.  Last night I went on a Duck Tour, which was a great way to turn around a horrible day.   The day started by the guy I was suppose to meet for work, blowing me off.  Luckily I accomplished a great deal the day before and could spend the day working in our local office.  Later in the day, I decided to start my tourist thing by going on a Duck Tour.  In order to get to the Duck Tour, I waited for 20+ minutes in the rain for a taxi.  I get in the taxi, tell the cabbie where I wanted to go, and he did not want to take me there – the jerk dumped me out into the rain one block away.  I returned to the hotel, worried I would not make my tour and the wonderful guest services lady saved the day.  She was leaving and brought me to where I needed to go.  The rest of the night was great, including wanderind around in a gentle rain.

Tomorrow I fly to Minnesota and drive to Fargo.

My photos from Boston can be viewed here.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

