Reflections of Sunflower

January 7, 2008

Recap

Filed under: My Things — by sunflowersreflections @ 4:50 pm

My birthday was great.  Hubby and I had Mexican for dinner, complete we margaritas, and then saw National Treasure: Book of Secrets.  LOVED IT!  He got me a bottle of the new L, by L.A.M.B. and some Juicy clothes, because, well, that is how Hubby rolls.

The rest of the weekend was pretty good.  A friend and I went to the Bulls game, versus the Sacramento Kings.  Which on the way to the game, I had to explain the million reasons why I think that Sacramento sucks (lived there for three years in the early 1990’s).  The game was good – both teams had a similar loosing record, so it was an even match.  The Bulls pulled out the win by one point in the last six seconds, so all in all, it was fairly exciting.

Sunday, I went to the mall.  I had to have the electronic sensor removed from a pair of jeans I bought a week ago.  In the evening, I picked up my in-law’s from the airport, which ended up taking about three hours longer than I expected.  Well, that is what happens at airports.

Yesterday and today, it has been a very unseasonable 60+ F degree days here in Chicago!  It has been a wonderful break from the single digit days we had a week ago.  Yup, a more than 60 degree swing in one week – welcome to the Midwest!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

