Reflections of Sunflower

December 17, 2007

On the Wrong Foot

Filed under: Daily Reflections — by sunflowersreflections @ 1:16 pm

I did not start the week off well this morning.  I ended up being stuck behind a SLOW school bus and missed the train.  Meaning, I got to work more than an hour later than I would have liked. 

The weekend went well though.  The mass of parties were great fun.  I have some pictures I took of the nighttime Chicago sky line, from the 80th floor of the Aon Center, but I have not yet downloaded them from my camera*.  Two of the parties were more or less with the same people, but I had not seen most of them in a long time, so good times had by all.

Sunday, I bottled some of the beer that L and I brewed for the Queen of Beer competition.  That’s right, we took third!  Now I have some of my own bottles for tasty consumption and sharing with others.  Hubby and I also made a trip to the mall on Sunday to drop off some pants for mending.  We still did not purchase any Christmas presents, but we have decided what we are going to do for his sister and her husband and we looked at a few ideas for my mother-in-law. 

*Sorry, I am really bad about that.  In the beginning of December downloaded my photos from our Disney World trip that we took in September.  And since I really have not shared any Disney photos – here you go:


Magic Kingdom


Electric Water Pagent


Parade at Animal Kingdom


MGM-Studios, or whatever it is now called


Spaceship Earth

I guess since the week started off on the wrong foot, I am trying to get back on track by thinking happy thoughts.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

