Reflections of Sunflower

November 26, 2007

Ugh

Filed under: Daily Reflections,NaBloPoMo — by sunflowersreflections @ 3:33 pm

Do you ever get something in your head that no matter what it WILL.NOT.GET.OUT!  I am not talking a song here, I am talking about a thought, an all consuming, obsessing thought that drives you bonkers.  Well, I will no longer give the thought any more power, so I am going to talk about something else.

***

So far it has been a slow day, but I have finished something that was taking me forever to complete.  Also, I had a nice long mid-day break where I caught up with a friend that I had not seen in about 10 days, which in the grand scheme of things is not that long, but I normally see her several times a week.  Poor friend, she gets to hear about all the ramblings of my crazy mind.  It is ok, I listen to her too, I hope I do it well.

***

OH!  Exciting moment of the day.  I received my new business cards, with my new title, that I received about a month ago when I was promoted.  Yippie!!

***

I would like to take a second to talk to the stupid woman that was sitting behind me on the train this morning.  1)  Turn off your ringer when on the train (or in the office or any other crowded public places) or at least turn it down and make it less annoying.  2)  If you are going to talk on your phone, do it in an inside voice, and not a voice LOUD enough to wake up the sleeping person in front of you that did not do anything to you to deserve you waking her up!  3) No one cares about which dame your stallion made babies with.  4)  The person you are talking to does not want his (His name was Jason and he was from Minnesota) phone number broadcasted across the crowded train.  5)  At a very minimum pay enough attention to realize the conductor is asking you for your ticket – Yes, the last FOUR “Ma’am, your ticket please” was FOR YOU.  6) You are rude, sit in a different car next time, I would like to go back to sleep now.

***

Oh great, I just set down my pen, it split in two and all the batteries came rolling out, I can’t get it back together or figure out how to get the batteris back in!  (It has a light which can either blink or just be on, the light is blue which increases the coolness of the light.)

***

I still vote for a three day work week. 

1 Comment »

  1. Re: all-consuming thoughts: I have absolutely no idea what that might be like. None at all. Nope. Not me. Not one bit. 🙂

    Comment by Dawn — November 26, 2007 @ 4:30 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

