Reflections of Sunflower

November 20, 2007

Just for Fun

Filed under: Daily Reflections,NaBloPoMo — by sunflowersreflections @ 10:56 am

Two of my friends have emailed this to me, both said they thought I would respond – so just that means I have been “tagged” and I figured I would use it as a post.  YAY – material.

Two Names You Go By:  (I do not really have nicknames)
1.  Freshman year in college was really the only time I ever had a nickname, and it was “Hoota,” which is a mixture of Hootchie and my real name.
2.  When people ask me my name, use my fake name of “Beccah,” which is short for my middle name Rebeccah.

Two Things You Are Wearing Right Now:
1.  Blue sweater
2.  Headphones

Two Things You Would Want (or Have) in a Relationship:
1. Fun times
2.  Open communication

Two of your Favorite Things to Do:
1.  Brew beer
2.  Quilt or crochet

Two Things You Want Very Badly At the Moment:
1.  To get into business school
2.  For Hubby to get his board exam results.  (He has the first one, he passed – in fact he kicked its butt)

Two Things You Did Last Night:
1.  Shopped at Trader Joe’s where I ran unto Hubby’s Uncle and Aunt and their 2.5 year old son, who kept yelling my name across the store and commanded me to follow.
2.  Finished up some work while my doggies were napping on me.

Two Things You Ate Today:
1.  Onion Bagel, toasted with butter
2.  Drank a bottle of water (it is still a little early, I have not eaten much yet)

Two People You Last Talked To:
1.  My ‘lil brother
2.  Hubby

Two Things You Are Going to Do Tomorrow:
1.  Thanksgiving Dinner #1
2.  Work a partial day  (I am rocking this popsicle stand at 2 pm!)

Two Longest Car Rides:
1.  When we moved from Minnesota to California.  We were caravanning in three cars, seven people, one dog, and lots of stuff.  (Then three years later we did a similar trip when we moved from California to Illinois.)
2.  Almost every trip as a kid, they all seemed really long because my siblings would all fall asleep and I could never, ever sleep in a car.  BORING.

Two Favorite Holidays:
1.  Thanksgiving, and not just because it is this week.
2.  Christmas

Two Things About Me…That You May Not Know:
1.  I am addicted to This American Life on NPR, in fact, I am listening to it right now
2.  I am obsessed with Formula One racing, which is difficult to be a fan of because it means that I have to get up at 6:30 am, or so, on Sunday mornings.  It also does not mean that I follow or watch any other racing, at all.

Two Jobs I Have Had in My Life:
1.  Corn Detasseler (helps in the hybrid process) – hot, dirty, hard, fun
2.  Ice cream shop/hamburger stand – sticky, hot, and greasy

Two Movies I Would Watch Over and Over:
1.  Anything by Ben Stiller, Will Ferrel, or either of the Wilson brothers  (i.e., Zoolander, Blades of Glory, Talladaga Nights)
2.  A Walk to Remember

Two Places I Have Lived:
1.  Capital of California (and would never live in California again, sorry to any one from there)
2.  Middle of NOWHERE Illinois.  Ok, we were in a “town,” but my backyard was a corn field.

Two of My Favorite Foods:
1.  Homemade pizza
2.  Chicken with Stuffing Dumpling Soup or Hot Asian Buns

Two Places I Would Rather Be Right Now:
1.  Disney World
2.  Backpacking across Europe

I am not up for tagging any one, but if you would like to be, then consider yourself tagged.  You’re it.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

