Reflections of Sunflower

November 13, 2007

Chicken with Stuffing Dumpling Soup

Filed under: Daily Reflections,NaBloPoMo — by sunflowersreflections @ 3:35 pm

I have a bit of a soup addiction.  There is a bakery 1.5 blocks from the office that has amazing soups.  Around this time of year they have Chicken with Stuffing Dumpling Soup.  They only have it once or twice a year, and today was the day. 

Dawnie and I are both madly in love with this soup, so we hooked up for lunch to enjoy.  Mmm…  Think Thanksgiving dinner stuffing, done as a soup.  We are so in love with this soup that when November gets close, we start looking in advance on their website and then plan for soup day.  This year Dawnie emailed me on Oct. 25th in Stuffing Dumpling soup preparations.  Then again yesterday to remind me. 

The sad thing is they only have this soup around Thanksgiving time.  Last year, I missed it due to my arm surgery.  I think they might have had the soup one other time through out the year.  What is up with that?  It is damn good soup.  Everyone in there today was ordering it.  And I am certain it is not that hard to make. 

In semi-related other new-stuff…I told my mom I would make cranberry relish for Thanksgiving this year.  I made it last year and really liked what I made, but I can not find the recipe.  Anyone have a good cranberry relish recipe* that includes fresh cranberries, crushed pineapple**, apples, and oranges? 

*I am one of those people that MUST.FOLLOW.A.RECIPE!  Or I freak out.

**Last year, I thought to myself, I’ll crush the pineapple myself – bad idea, the food processor did not like the pineapple very much.  (See, I tried to do something other than what the recipe said and it did not work, hence the freaking out.)

1 Comment »

  1. […] of My Favorite Foods: 1.  Homemade pizza 2.  Chicken with Stuffing Dumpling Soup or Hot Asian […]

    Pingback by Just for Fun « Reflections of Sunflower — November 20, 2007 @ 10:56 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

