Reflections of Sunflower

November 9, 2007

Less Dead

Filed under: Daily Reflections,NaBloPoMo — by sunflowersreflections @ 4:06 pm

Here ye, Here ye!  I have gotten out of bed and left the house.  Even better (maybe) I got fully dressed and went into work.  I have yet to get a whole lot done today, partly because I have been gone for the last four days and partly because I would love to take a drill to my head and release the pressure in my sinuses.  Why am I at work?  I really could have used another day of sleep, but there is an event in the office tonight that my husband really wanted to attend as a networking function (basically, he wants to talk to people about certain applications and entrance exams…).  Realistically, Hubby owes me, and he owes me big time.  I mean really, who are my two nurses (aka my puppies) going to look after if I am not home?

So far, it has been an uneventful day.  The team I am working with in another office was also sick this week, so everyone is just dragging around.   I have been told several times how horrible I look and sound.  Gee, this does wonders for the self esteem 😛  Also, has anyone else noticed how difficult it is to understand emails when it feels like you have half a working brain?  You want me to tell you what?!

However, there is actually gorgeous fall weather out.  Unfortunately, anything under 72 degrees F makes me go into a crazy coughing fit.  So I have been avoiding the outdoors like a mad woman.  Outside?! NO, I can’t, not outside, there is wind OUTSIDE.  I guess that means it is time to break out the scarf.

Health tip of the day:  If you want really good sleep, take benadryl and cough syrup with codeine before you go to bed, knock you right out!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

