Reflections of Sunflower

October 29, 2007

Rough Start

Filed under: Daily Reflections — by sunflowersreflections @ 8:45 am

This week has definitely started off on the wrong foot.  We returned home late last night to realize that our neighbors (or so I am guessing) decided to destroy part of our property.  These people do not understand boundaries, or hey, even property lines and I am completely fed up with it.  It is no wonder that we are the third family in the house next to them, no one else could live there that long.  All I can say right now is that they better not be outside when I get home today or I just might loose it.  Needless to say, I was rather worked up last night and could not for the life of me fall asleep at any decent hour.  UPDATE: Our neighbors owned up to it.  They cut down one of our bushes.  They said they tried to knock on our door, but we didn’t answer so they just went ahead and cut it down.  He apparently “plans” on replacing it.  I still do not know why he did it in the first place.  Also – we found out from another neighbor that the guy that cut it down was really, really drunk yesterday.

This morning did not get any better, I tried to catch up on some sleep on the train.  I was nicely snoozing, snuggled under my coat, and this old woman and her son get on the train and walk up to the upper deck (where I was sitting).  The woman was larger and was carrying her purse, she stopped right next to my chair and kept turning around to talk to her son to discuss where to sit.  Every time she turned around she smacked me with her purse, waking me up, she just said “Oh, excuse me” then hit me with that damn purse three more times. 

Finally, I took the bus in from the train station.  Should be simple right?  Not this morning.  I pulled the little “I want to stop at the next stop” rope thingy, it made the dingy sound.  I got up and waited at the back exit door (like how you are suppose to exit the bus), and the bus driver blew by my stop.  Next thing I new I was arguing with the bus driver to let me off the damn bus.  Stupid bus driver who “didn’t hear anything” – hello! the sign also flashes STOP REQUESTED.  Three blocks later, I was finally walking back to the office.

I am hoping that will be it for today.  I am still rather annoyed about my neighbors and feel like I should carry a sign – “Warning: Could Snap At Any Moment.”

Sometimes I wonder why these things happen to me.  Why it feels like my world is crashing down around me.  Then I realize, okay, it is not that bad.  Really I am doing okay.  For instance, we have not had to evacuate our home the whole time we have lived there and in that time, there have been horrible hurricanes, fires, floods, earthquakes, tsunami that have caused many people to have to leave behind their homes, loose their loved ones, and have to start over will nothing.  So, I guess it is just another Monday.  I’ll deal with the neighbors later and just try to let everything else roll off my back, because really, it could be worse and I am very thankful that these are the things I have to complain about.

1 Comment »

  1. I can totally sympathise with you … there’s something about neighbours playing havoc on one’s property that can send us into a spin. I have a neighbour like that. Coupled with several other things in your day, plus lack of sleep, it’s no wonder you felt like you did.

    Got here through the blogroll on Nablopomo.

    Comment by kate — October 30, 2007 @ 4:29 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

