Reflections of Sunflower

October 1, 2007

Worst.Shoping.Experience.Ever

Filed under: Daily Reflections — by sunflowersreflections @ 8:48 am

Last night I ran to Whole Food to pick up my weekly groceries, then stopped in at Target for what was suppose to be a quick stop for paper towels and Tide.  I was looking at the paper towels, making sure I didn’t get those stupid “select-a-size” rolls and next thing I know I hear bottle hit the ground behind me and slash everywhere.  Then my leg got all hot, my sandal started to bubble and I realize, oh crap, I was just drenched in an entire bottle of BLEACH.  I do not know if it was my fault or the person behind me, I just knew it was hot and was starting to burn.  Someone got an Target person, who told me to go grab some jeans and a shirt, on them.  I just grabbed the first half way decent things I could, changed in the dressing room – left the tags on, because I really didn’t know what to do.

The I headed to the register, where the same girl didn’t recognise me, and sent me to and other cashier.  I trying to explain to the guy that I could have the clothes, he didn’t understand, then the girl came up and said “Oh, this is the bleach victim.”  Thanks, bitch.  Then she took care of the shirt/pants and asked me how I was doing.  I LOST it.  “How was I DOING?  Well, I had bleach poured all over me, my leg is burning, I am wearing clothes with tags on them, my black Coach purse has splattered bleach spots on it, and (at this point I was crying) I can’t even wipe my eyes because my hands have BLEACH ON THEM.  How do you THINK I am doing?!”  I left the cart at the registers, went into the bathroom washed my hands, foot, leg, sandals, and face.  Then high tailed it out of there. 

When I got home, I was worried that the dogs would try to lick my foot, so I left the groceries in the car (windows cracked) and ran up to the shower.  Man it was nice to not smell like bleach any more. 

After getting clean I went out to get then groceries and my neighbor said, “Hey you left the windows open on your car!”  Thanks, really…

…I am over people that think they know it all.

1 Comment »

  1. Oh holy CRAP! That is awful!!! How are you feeling now?

    Comment by Leah — October 1, 2007 @ 11:21 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

