Reflections of Sunflower

November 20, 2006

The Eleventh Day

Filed under: Daily Reflections,NaBloPoMo — by sunflowersreflections @ 10:23 pm

Due to a certain turn of events, I only worked eleven days in the month of November.  I would like to say that I was really cool and taking an awesome vacation or something, but that is not so.  I was out at the beginning of the month for a funeral, and starting tomorrow, I will be on medical leave due to surgery. 

Eleven days…it was NUTS.  Mainly because I was out/going to be out for so long.  On top of it, my manager had surgery yesterday* so the two of us had to pass everything over to a third manager.  I feel SO BAD for her, it is too much work for just one person. 

The entire eleven days was like on big meeting – in several locations with differing people.  That was all I did.  Now, I have actual work to complete and it is after 10:20 pm.  Boo.

*No, we did not plan this, it just happened.  He found out at the end of last week he had to have the procedure.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

