Reflections of Sunflower

September 26, 2006

Bitter

Filed under: Daily Reflections — by sunflowersreflections @ 8:19 pm

I have been a really bitter person lately.  The reasons do not really matter, I just am.  This has caused me to easily flip-out about the stupidest things.  I am trying to start thinking about my reactions and why I react that way, but it is hard.  I react with my feelings, which have been, um, bitter.

I think Lit said it best with there song, Bitter:

Yeah
Decisions, Conflictions, So much they cannot see
Frustration building inside me
Hurry up, No wait up, Coward mentality
Anticipating fallacy
Hurry up, wait up
Late to kill some time
Hurry up wait up
For what?!
Decisions Conflictions, someplace I’d rather be
Frustration building inside me
I don’t even want to think
All I want to do is sleep
Cuz I’m bitter when I wake up
I don’t even want to think
All I want to do is sleep
Cuz I’m bitter when I wake up
When I wake up! When I wake up. When I wake up. When I wake…
I don’t even want to think
All I want to do is sleep
Cuz I’m bitter when I wake up
I don’t even want to think
All I want to do is sleep
Cuz I’m bitter when I wake up
I don’t even want to think
All I want to do is sleep
All I want to do is sleep
Cuz I’m bitter when I wake up

Yup, that explains it to a ‘T’!  If you have been on the receiving end of my bitterness, sorry.  I guess you can be comforted by the fact that I realize this, and realization is the first step?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

