Reflections of Sunflower

September 11, 2006

Listening, Thinking

Filed under: Daily Reflections — by sunflowersreflections @ 9:37 pm

Over the last few days, I have been in situations where I have done much listening, then thinking.  Including a workshop that I managed and now a “all-hands” teleconference.  The conclusion – I really do not care.  I do not care about policies and what they mean, especially not enough to spend hours discussing and arguing. 

This has gotten me worried.  This is my job, the career I am building – what does it mean if when I sit there all I can think is “I don’t care, this doesn’t matter to me.”  During the workshop – the thoughts were “Is this where my life is leading? To sitting in rooms discussing this crap?”

So I think change is in the wind.  I have a few things in mind, somethings larger than others.  But most importantly, I think that knowing that other options are available is helpful.  No, I am not saying I am quitting my job – just thinking about other ways to change the course it is currently taking.

I am going through a number of “personal” – changes, growth, and development (part of the reason I have not be posting) and I hope to become a stronger, more intellegent, and more independant individual.  I’ll keep you updated as descisions are made.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

