Reflections of Sunflower

May 17, 2006

Hmmm…stilling getting the hang of this

Filed under: Daily Reflections — by sunflowersreflections @ 7:29 pm

Update:  I just received a call from my physical therapist and referal problem is resolved!  OH Happy Day! 

Ok, I have so many ideas for posts – I just have to put them down.  I could write another post full of excuses, but seriously, that is boring!  We are all busy people, I am just a sucky busy person.

The Day of Morans 

Sidebar – I realize it is spelled "morons," but I have taken to the spelling of "morans" after a friend found a picture of a St. Louis Cardinal fan holding a sign calling the Chicago Cubs "Morans."  Umm, sir, if you are going to make fun of someone's intelligence maybe you want to spell things correctly.

Ok, back to today.

Morans Numbers One and Two 

I spend the majority of today dealing with the idiots that are taking over this lovely world in which we live.  The first were the people at the Holiday Inn where I stayed last week.  I knew it was going to be an awesome conversation when I called and the lady at the front desk answered the phone saying "It's a great day at Holiday Inn."  I called to tell her that my room was not charged to my credit card and was in fact charged to a Master Card (I do not even have a Master Card).  After about 25 minutes, she determined that FOUR rooms were under my name.  Now there was only five of us from my company and some how four of the rooms where under my name.  I understand how that happened with one person, we checked in together – but his room was ok – charged to his credit card.  As for the other two rooms under my name – I have no idea how that happened, in fact the two people in those rooms checked in about 2 hours after I did.  None of these FOUR rooms were charged to my credit card.  At this point I was transferred to the accounting department, who had to call me back so she could pull all five register cards.  After much grief from this Holiday Inn, it was determined that my room was charged to the guy that was in the room across the hall from me – not from our company or in any way connected.  I still do not have a corrected bill.  I still do not understand why BOTH ladies gave me so much grief – I was calling to be charged.  At least I was not the guy from across the hall calling to find out why he was charged for another room.  "Well, sir, I am sorry, but my staff is poorly trained, I do not know how to help you."

Moran Number Three

I have been going to physical therapy for my hip.  In order to get to that stage, I saw an orthopedic doctor – who prescribed my therapy.  BEFORE I started I called my primary care physician's office to request a referral.  They called me back to ask some follow up questions – answered the questions and told them I needed it quickly.  Thinking it would be taken care of since they called me I started therapy.  Well, the referral never turned up, I called the doctor THREE times to follow up – still not referral.  So today, I decided to call again and I taked to the referral manager so said – we never received your request and we can not back date referral.  Hmmm, never received it?!  Then why did you call me to ask questions.  This matter is still unresolved…I'll update (if I remember) as this progress.

Non-moran point of the day

I started a book that I love The Secret Life of Bees.  I think I am about four years behind the bandwagon on this one, but it is so good!

1 Comment »

  1. That IS a good book, enjoy!

    Comment by ESY — May 18, 2006 @ 8:59 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

